2012 IUGS Science Excellence Award in Geoscience Information

John Laxton

John Laxton British Geological Survey, UK

John Laxton was the Chair of the CGI Interoperability Working Group from its inception in 2004 until it was replaced in 2012 by the current CGI working groups. John was a major contributor to the development of the GeoSciML data standard, and was the editor of the European Union’s INSPIRE Geology and Mineral Resources Technical Working Groups.

Edit this page

CGI Secretariat